draft day

After work I went straight to Power Vinyasa class at The Funky Buddha.  Cindy was teaching tonight and her classes always make me sweat – a lot.  Tonight’s class was no exception and I left sweaty, stretched and worked out, in such a good way.  We tried a few new (to me) poses tonight including cougar and flying frog.  Tried is an important word here, cougar was one thing but flying frog was quite another – maybe next time!

When I got home there were three packages waiting to greet me.  One was a wedding gift, the other a thank you gift from the bridesmaids dress company (side note:  I should really be thanking them, they’ve been AMAZING to work with.  If you want to work with a great team, get in touch with Anna Elyse Bridesmaids, they rock!) and finally, a package sent straight from Canada.  What was in this package from the north?  My latest etsy.com purchase, a custom hanger for my wedding dress made by My Amber Coloured World.  I had no idea what I was getting today because her service was so stinking fast!  I adore the hanger and can’t wait to hang my dress from it.  Amazing work Amber, thank you!

Todd’s friends were already here for the draft which meant that I basically had the house to myself.  I know that doesn’t make sense but it’s so easy to curl up on the couch next to Todd when I get home from work and waste the whole evening away together.  Needless to say, the draft took precedent and I was left to my own devices.

We ate so much food over the weekend and all I wanted was something green, believe it or not!  Normally vegetables aren’t a priority but I love green beans and we happened to have some.  To round out my dinner, I scarfed down a whole bowl of Garrett Chicago-Style popcorn that my sister brought me back from Chicago when she was in town this weekend.  I swear, that popcorn is the most amazing thing.  Even a few days out and mildly stale, it is so delicious!  The caramel corn has a slight burnt flavor to it and the cheesy popcorn is so cheesy and it stains your fingers orange, who could as for anything more?  I just love it!  We used to stand in line for hours just to get a bag of this stuff, it’s so worth it.  Thanks for the treat, sister!

The rest of my night was divvied up between watching Bones, tidying up our room and blogging, of course!

 

What treat would you stand in line for hours to enjoy?

 

Leave a Reply

