early to rise

Here I am, 6:18am and up and at ’em waiting for my flight to Chattanooga via Detroit. Getting up this morning was relatively easy. There’s something to be said for making sure you have everything ready to go – outfit, suitcase, essentials – before falling asleep at night. I think I’ll try to do that more often, it makes the morning nearly painless. Although I am looking forward to boarding my plane and falling asleep before taking off, it’s a skill I’ve honed well.

I woke up starving and was happy that my flight wasn’t so early that the restaurants were so busy. After speeding through security, I immediately bought a bagel and an Odwalla smoothie. I try not to drink much other than water but air travel always seems like a good excuse to splurge.

20110319-062535.jpg

See you in Chattanooga!

Leave a Reply

