yog-awe

At lunchtime I opened up the freezer we share with the department next door to grab my lunch and to my dismay, found it empty!  After some investigation I found out that there is a health department inspection coming up so they threw away everything that wasn’t labelled and dated was thrown out.  Boo!  Oh well, the cafeteria had corn chowder today which is my favorite  and the manager came and apologized so all is well in our little hallway again.

I wanted to share this video with you guys.  This yogi’s name is Krista Cahill and she is amazing.  Her body is insanely flexible – her back bends like my waist does – and I’m blown away by her arm strength.

A preview of what she can do…

Dang.

If you don’t feel like watching the whole thing, start watching at 3:00 and prepare to be amazed!  One day, I’ll have killer arms just like hers!

I’m so inspired!  I’ll be practicing extra down-dogs and chaturangas, for sure.

What is your favorite yoga pose?

Which is the most challenging for you?

One thought on “yog-awe

  1. So funny…such a small world. You posted on my blog yesterday. Then I visit your blog today only to see Krista doing yoga. I haven’t talked to her in years but we used to practice yoga together in LA. Anyways, CONGRATULATIONS on your upcoming wedding and I hope you’ll continue to follow Room for Dessert.

    All the best,
    Julia

Leave a Reply

