no coffee at starbucks

We had tonight’s marriage mentoring session at a Starbucks.  Unlike everyone else, I don’t drink coffee.  I’ve tried.  But I just don’t like it.  Thankfully, Starbucks also carries my favorite beverage, tap water!  I couldn’t order just water so the only other option was to grab one of these tasty little morsels…

Yup, I was excited about my Birthday Cake Pop.

Really excited about it.

And it was really good.  Of course, I can never stop at one treat and my tiny cake-sicle didn’t quite fill me up so Todd and I split a slice of Iced Lemon Pound Cake too.  I promise, wedding diet, I’ll get to you soon.

Our mentoring session went well.  The topic of the day was basically family and we’re both lucky to come from really great families.  Lots of love over the generations and strong relationships that we’ve learned from.  Thanks Mom(s) and Dad(s) for making today’s session easy for us to work through!

The Office, Parks and Rec and 30 Rock are over so time to get off the couch.  I’m going to visit my sister in Chicago tomorrow and I need to go pack.  Oh, and I get to go to Hot Chocolate for dinner tomorrow night.  With a name like that, it has to be good!  Check out the dessert menu, it looks fantastic!  I’m already planning out my meal.  I can’t wait for this weekend, in addition to Hot Chocolate we’re planning on Fly Yoga at i.d. gym, meeting up with my parents who are coming down to celebrate my mom’s birthday (happy, happy!), Greek and Moroccan food and a little shopping for good measure.  Should be a really fun weekend, I can’t wait to get there!

Are you a coffee fan?

What would you suggest for a drink to get a non-coffee drinker to start drinking coffee?

1 thought on “no coffee at starbucks

Leave a comment