april showers

When the weather is gloomy, do you feel gloomy too?  I do.  Today is another dreary day and we are definitely experiencing April showers.  To brighten up my day, I had a smoothie and fresh watermelon for lunch.  Watermelon always makes me happy, it tastes like summer and who doesn’t love summer?

 

As you can see, smoothies make me quite happy too.  As a bonus, a co-worker dropped off a second smoothie just in time for my afternoon snack – score!

After I get out of work it’s straight to yoga then home.  I’m hoping to work on a few things for the wedding and read a bit of the book that I started last night, The Postmistress by Sarah Blake.  I’ve been wanting to read this book forever and I finally finished my second book of the year on Saturday.  I made a goal to read 15 books this year so hopefully this one goes quicker than the last one.

Only 20 more minutes to go at work, tick-tock, tick-tock.

Hopefully it won’t be raining when I leave.  Although these April showers are just leading to May flowers, right?

What books are you reading right now?

Do you have any recommendations for me to add to my list?

Leave a Reply

