wedding preview

After work today, I had my final meeting with my wedding florist before the big day.  From the beginning, Natalie, the owner of Stems Event Design and Mulick Floral, has been amazing to work with.  I met with several florists and was referred to her by the event coordinator at our reception site, more as a reference as a past bride than a florist.  When I met with her, I knew right away that I wanted to work with her.  You see, I adore weddings and I feel like I could have designed a dozen totally different but equally beautiful wedding days for Todd and I.  This leads to a lot of indecision and Natalie was so patient with me.  The second time we met she helped me walk through every step of the process and was so great at make suggestions but never over doing it.  She took my thoughts and channeled them into a cohesive idea and I am so glad to have found her and been able to work with her.

(This photo isn’t the final floral design for the reception but it’s similar.  No yellow tablecloths but, I’m not saying any more – we have to save the real thing for the wedding!)

Our final meeting was no different.  We had a few things to finalize and a few more to add and after an hour or so, we were done!  Flower and event design planned.  I am so, so excited to see how everything comes together.  I know that Natalie and her team will do an amazing job.

In other wedding-related news, my bridemaid’s dresses arrived today.  We ordered them from Anna Elyse Bridesmaids in California and this is the first time I’ve seen the dresses in person.  I am so happy with them.  The girls are wearing sunshine yellow dresses and I was so nervous about the color because I only had tiny fabric swatches to choose from.

Thankfully, the color is great, it’s kind of a bright daffodil color and I think it will be perfect for the wedding day – fun and cheery, exactly the vibe I’m going for.

 

The lighting isn’t the best but imagine this dress on a spring day, I think they’re just right.  I know the girls wil look amazing in them.

This concludes tonight’s wedding preview.  Tomorrow we’ll be only one month out from the big day and I am so excited.  It’s a little overwhelming because we still have a lot of loose ends to tie up but it has been such a fun process and I’ve loved every step of it.  I could really see myself becoming involved in the wedding planning business – a girl can dream, right?

If you’ve been a bride, how did you keep sane during your final month?

What do you look forward to when you attend weddings?

 

 

2 thoughts on “wedding preview

  1. Everything is coming together so well. The dress color is just what you were hoping for! You are really good at pulling things together.

Leave a Reply

