hmp: lunchtime burgers

The Homemade Meal Project is back!  After having no time to cook anything for what seems like weeks, we finally made a full homemade meal.  Granted it was just burgers but we still cooked it from start to finish.

After a very sweaty and intense yoga session, I called Todd and said “I want meat.”.  He obliged and ran to the store to pick up some lean ground beef and by the time I got home, the burgers were on the grill and he had a potato and veggie mixture cooking on the stove.

The potato and veggie mix was actually a frozen mix that I picked up yesterday, one of Alexia‘s new products – or at least new to me.  I’m confused as to whether Alexia product are organic or not, I thought they were but it may be that only some of their products are organic.  Either way, they’re all “natural”, whatever that means, and that’s always a good start.

I had also bought a few ears of corn so I popped those on the grill and about 15 minutes later, we were sitting down to a grilled lunchtime feast.

I always douse my burgers in ketchup because I’ve never liked any other toppings on my burgers.  This time, I attempted to make a smiley face with my ketchup but it came out looking a bit demonic, sorry about that.

For dessert I had a mini cupcake leftover from last night’s half-birthday surprise.

I allowed myself a post-lunch nap and now we’re just sitting around waiting for paint to dry.  Literally.  We’re working on our one and only try DIY project for the wedding and so far, it’s not so promising.  Hopefully it turns out wonderful and beautiful though.  Keep your fingers crossed!

What do you top your burgers with?

2 thoughts on “hmp: lunchtime burgers

  1. I love your blog and am so impressed that you update as much as you do. I love checking it more or less everyday and knowing that there will be something new here. Keep it up! I am sharing it with people that I think will enjoy. Next blogging superstar in our family! I can’t wait to be home in a bit more than 2 weeks. I am getting excited…I can’t imagine what you are feeling.

Leave a Reply

