spring has (not) sprung

This morning I woke up and as I looked out the window, I couldn’t believe my eyes.  I saw this:

 

It’s late April for Pete’s sake! 

I left for work really early today because I’m taking a half day on Wednesday to get some things done, including applying for a marriage license and picking up my wedding dress.  Exciting!  Things are really coming together.

Anyways…I left early so that I could get to the office early so i can just flex my time this week without worrying about losing any of my precious PTO that I need to take the time off for the wedding.  I left at 7:20 and everyone was driving like it was the first snow.

I got to work only 25 minutes early.  Oh well. 

After the 80 degree day last Sunday I really thought spring was here to stay.  Although as long as it’s not snowing on May 7 everything will be fine.

Has spring sprung where you are?

One thought on “spring has (not) sprung

Leave a Reply

