half day work day

I am couting down the hours to 1:00.  Usually that’s my lunch time but today I’m looking forward to it as quitting time.  I took a half day today to get some things done and I couldn’t be more excited.  I’ve been looking forward to today all week and I’m so excited that I can barely stand it – I feel like a little kid!

After leaving here I’m going to meet with the Event Coordinator at the GRAM, our wedding reception venue.  When we’re done there, Todd and I will go to the courthouse to get our marriage license before going to re-sign the lease for our new apartment (the first time we went to sign it the landlord’s printer was broken so our original lease is a little bootlegged).  I’ll probably run a few more errand after that and then I’m meeting my mom so we can go pick up my wedding dress from the tailor’s house.

What a fun, busy and productive afternoon this will be!  Plus, I’m really glad for the mental health day.  The last time I had a day off was in early February when a blizzard hit and my boss let me have a snow day.  Other than that I haven’t had any time off since New Year’s Day and this little break is much-needed. 

Just 2 hours and 17 minutes to go!  Woo hoo!

Do you take mental health days?

One thought on “half day work day

Leave a Reply

