wedding program party

On Tuesday some of my bridesmaids met me at my parents’ to help me assemble our wedding programs.  I am totally enamored with our programs.  Ellie at Hello Tenfold designed them for me and they are just gorgeous, everything I wanted.  It’s always hard for me to choose between beautiful things and Ellie made it easy by offering to make four different program covers.  They are all beautiful and she was so great to work with.  If you’re in the market for beautiful stationery, I’d highly recommend her.

It was really nice to get together with the girls.  Not all of my bridesmaids know each other really well since I know them from different parts of my life (family, high school, college) so it’s nice when we all spend time together.  Of course we ate as we worked and enjoyed some pizza and a plate of the oatmeal chocolate chunk toffee cookies I made on Sunday.

We got everything set up and went to work tying the programs together.  Look at all of these colors together, so pretty!

My friends, Pam, Jennie and Jennifer were such fast workers that it barely took us any time at all.

By the time my parents came home we were done.  I’m so grateful for their help, it would have taken me ages alone!

Thanks again for helping bridesmaids and thanks to Ellie for your gorgeous work!

What DIY tasks did you do for your wedding?


One thought on “wedding program party

Leave a Reply

