3… 2… 1… wedding!

I didn’t think that I’d have time to post again until after the wedding.  Good thing I’m feeling like a night owl since today was my last day of work before the big day.  I don’t have to wake up to an alarm tomorrow!  Well, at least not as early as usual.

Being done with work plus knowing that family is now here or en route for the wedding is really crazy to think about.  My brother was delayed from China but should be in town by now, my sister is here from Chicago and Todd’s brother and sister-in-law arrived this evening from Denver.  The next two days will be filled with a few errands, a touch of pampering and lots of celebration.

On top of wedding planning we have also been moving into our new apartment.  We have a kitchen full of goodies: plates, silverware, cookware, bottles and bottles of wine, etc.  This is a good thing.  We also have only two chairs and no couch.  I should say we have no couch in the apartment because we went and bought one today!

I’m so excited to have a brand new couch instead of a hand-me-down from our parents or something off of Craig’s List.  It’s being delivered after the honeymoon and I can’t wait to get it into our cute little nest.

Time for this bride-to-be to get some rest.  The wedding countdown is on!

P.S.  I haven’t  been posting about food much lately because well, I’ve been eating uninspired, delicious but not-so-balanced meals.  It seems that stress + business = comfort food cravings for me.  Post-honeymoon I promise to put our new kitchen to good use and make lots of delicious, healthy meals at home.

Do you eat worse when you’re stressed?

What are you go-to comfort foods?

One thought on “3… 2… 1… wedding!

Leave a Reply

