hola desde cancun!

So…we’re married!

After an amazing wedding day (more to come on that later, I promise) Todd and I woke up this morning as husband and wife.  What an amazing feeling.

We met up with family for a quick Mother’s Day brunch at the J.W. Marriott’s (the hotel we stayed at last night) restaurant, six.one.six which was delicious as always.

After that we went straight to the airport and after a delay, headed towards Cancun via Atlanta to start our honeymoon.  The first leg of our trip from Grand Rapids to Atlanta was first class.  It was my first time being in first class and let me tell you, I could get used to that.

First we got to board right away then they brought us wine before take off then wine again after departure.  THEN they brought us snacks.  Free snacks.  Not just peanuts and a few pretzels, I got a Twix bar.  Todd got red wine and Sun Chips.  It was awesome.

My white wine and Twix was the perfect snack to enjoy while catching up on all of the details of the royal wedding.

We had a short layover in Atlanta and enjoyed a treat at Ben and Jerry’s – last time I was at ATL it was Lent and I had to resist the Ben and Jerry’s, I was so glad to indulge this time!

The flights to Cancun wasn’t long and I slept most of the way.  Thankfully, I woke up in time to take in the first view of the coast of Mexico.

We arrived to our hotel only about 45 minutes after landing and it’s amazing.  We were greeted with cocktails and couldn’t be happier with our chice.  The resort is called the Sun Palace.  Our room is gorgeous and we can see the ocean from our balcony.

We quickly went to find a place for dinner and choose one of the resorts four restaurants.  It was called Steak but I ended up with a vegetarian selection.

After dinner we took a walk on the beach.  A lovely way to start a honeymoon.  I can’t wait to see what this place is like during the day!

Hello from Cancun!  This week is going to be amazing!

Where did you go or where would you like to go on your honeymoon?

7 thoughts on “hola desde cancun!

  1. Pingback: [not] clear for takeoff | pomelo sunshine

Leave a Reply

