travel smut

One of my favorite things about traveling is catching up on reading. I always read on airplanes, at least for the first few minutes before I doze off. Even though I always have a book, I inevitably end up buying a magazine or two from an airport newsstand.

In the airport on the way to Denver yesterday I grabbed two options.

20110521-024511.jpg

I don’t know what it is but I just can’t resist the call of “Will and Kate’s Baby Heartbreak” or “Angie Catches Brad with the Nanny”. It’s all so scandalous and juicy.

On the way home from our honeymoon I read up on Pippa, who I think is adorable.

20110521-024914.jpg

When I’m at home I rarely, if ever, but magazines. What is it about flying that make trashy magazines so appealing? Maybe it’s just the age-old question of whether or not the stars are just like us…

4 thoughts on “travel smut

  1. When I was in college, I worked for a family friend part time at a news stand. I was obsessed with reading the celeb magazines and I could tell anyone anything about any celebrity! After I quit working there my obsession died down but I always pick up copies for vacations or flights and I actually just downloaded a couple of issues on my Nook. I just can’t help it!

  2. Kate! I’m the same way. I almost never buy magazines but there is definitely something about flying (or laying on the beach…both of which often come in a pair) that just makes me want to read juicy gossip magazines 🙂

Leave a Reply

