who i read wednesday

I haven’t been able to get into What I Ate Wednesday so I decided that I’d go another route tonight.  Recently, some of my good, real life friends have been getting into the blogging world and I wanted to share their blogs with you.

stinkandhincks

My good friends Sarah and Lindsey have start a blog called stinkandhincks.  Sarah is Stink and Lindsey is Hincks and they’ve grown up and left the Mitten (that’s Michigan for those of you who don’t know) and the blog features their exciting adventures in NYC and Cincinnatti.  They’re only a week into it but so far, it’s been highly entertaining plus, I love these girls so for me it’s a win-win to keep up with their daily happenings.  Seriously, you’ll love these two.

The Mode Life

The Mode Life is a blog that multiple women from in and around Michigan contribute to.  One of those contributors is my wonderful sister, Emily.  This week they posted her first entry and soon after, her second!  She has lots of wise things to say as do the rest of the ladies so read up.

The Smiths

Jess and Erik are some of my nearest and dearest friends and proud parents to little Owen who will be 1 year old on Saturday.  Since he was born they’ve been keeping us all up to date on his adventures, growth and irresistible cuteness through their blog.  Seriously, if you’re looking for a cute baby blog, this is the one.

Of course there are lots of other blogs that I read that are written by blog friends or by people I don’t know at all.  You can find these on my favorites page.

Do your friends blog?

What are some of your favorite blogs?

8 thoughts on “who i read wednesday

    • How fun! I love seeing the blog side of my friends, if that makes sense. It’s just neat to see the world through their eyes in a different way.

  1. kate your so sweet! you are sarah and i’s only reader 🙂 i’m glad you like! and although i don’t comment all the time, i read your blog religiously…

  2. Aw thanks for the shout out!! Haha glad to keep you entertained… hopefully we can continue on doing interesting things worth blogging about.

    • I’m sure you will. You both live lives that are far more exciting than mine. People don’t seem to mind (horribly) when I only blog about super lame things though so you’ll be all set if things get boring in NYC. 🙂

Leave a Reply

