spooning

Since yesterday my allergies seem to have been really acting up.  I claimed that I must be allergic to work.  I still think that’s true but they’ve been so severe and a sore throat and chills joined the mix today so I’m not sure this is just allergies.  Because I wasn’t feeling the best I came right home after work, cancelled my spot at yoga class and took a nap while Todd went to go pick up a pizza.

We enjoyed the delicious pizza from Big Bob’s at our new patio table and the combo of the sun and pizza definitely made me feel a little better – if nothing else, morale improved.  A few hours later Todd was craving ice cream.  I always want ice cream and, since Todd doesn’t have a sweet tooth like I do, jumped at the chance to go get ice cream even though I was considering an 8:00 bedtime.

We decided to walk to a local store, Martha’s Vineyard, to pick up a pint of ice cream.  We brought spoons with us so we could eat our ice cream on the way home.  I noticed my reflection in the spoon so we had a mini spoon photoshoot.

When we got to Martha’s Vineyard we ran into a couple of friends including my former roommate, Erin.  She recently got a new puppy and I got to meet her for the first time.

That’s my “I want one, can we get one please???” face.

I’ve been having major puppy lust lately but, Todd’s not that into it plus our lease doesn’t allow dogs and we’re locked in here for 14 more months.  Maybe by August 2012 Todd will be ready for one.

We decided on a pint of Ben and Jerry’s Half Baked Fro-Yo and got to work on it as soon as we started walking home.  It’s one of my favorite flavors and the fact that it comes in less-guilt frozen yogurt form is a major bonus.

As you can see, we enjoyed it.  And I’m sure it’s helping to clear up my stuffy nose.  Ice cream’s a cure-all, right?

Speaking of ice cream.  Remember those cookies and cream brownies that I made the other day?  On Monday night I got my wish and ate one warm with ice cream and hot fudge.

Yup, that was the jam.

What’s your favorite ice cream flavor?


 

8 thoughts on “spooning

    • I’ve never had coconut milk anything except for actual coconut milk which I hated… I’m sure putting it in ice cream form much improves it though!

  1. That is my absolute fav flavor!! And you’re right, it comes with just a little less guilt and most importantly tons of cookie dough chunks – Perfection!

  2. Oh and p.s. I love that you have a deck! So cool! and p.p.s. Those spoon shots are pretty adorable – especially the one with both of you and your spoons!

Leave a Reply

