piece of cake

It’s no secret that the last few weeks before a wedding can be stressful. And yes, I’m feeling some of that bride-to-be stress, even a lot of it at times. But really, really…this wedding planning business is pretty awesome. (I want so badly to call it “a piece of cake”. Ok, can’t resist, here I go!) Some might even call it a piece of cake. (I hear you groaning, sorry.  And yes, I’m officially re-naming this post.  Everybody loves a little cheese, right?)

I’ve been meeting and setting more meetings with different vendors involved with our wedding and today I met with Barb from Sweet Cakes Design, our cake baker.  I must say, I’ve been looking forward to this meeting since I set it last month.  Barb is really warm and friendly and has been really open to make our wedding cake exactly what we want it to be.  She hasn’t said no to any of my crazy suggestions and now we’ve officially decided on some unique, off-menu combinations that I’m very excited about.

Like the rest of my wedding-related posts, I don’t want to give too much away.  I love talking about the wedding but I want our wedding to be really special so, I refuse to spill all about everything for now.  I am willing to share that we’re having both a tiered cake and mini cakes at the wedding.

The mini cakes were offered to me at the initial tasting and I fell in love.  They’re not cupcake just little, individual cakes and I am so excited about them.  Plus it means that instead of just one or two flavors of cake we get six…but I’ve said too much.

You’ll have to wait until after the wedding to hear what all of the flavors will be.  I can’t wait to taste them all!

P.S.  I’m watching Bravo’s new series “Pregnant in Heels” and Rosie Pope is kind of awesome.

What’s your favorite kind of cake?

Do you prefer cakes or cupcakes?

5 thoughts on “piece of cake

Leave a Reply

