doughnut pick-me-up

I woke up not feeling the best, a combination of allergies and some bug that’s going around, I think.  Thankfully, a co-worker brought doughnuts in to work today which is an instant pick-me-up.

I took that nice, sprinkled one right in front. 

This week has been dragging on and on and I am so glad it’s almost the weekend!  After two weekends away it will be nice to just be home and spend time with Todd and get things done around the house.  I can’t wait to get home and relax!

I’m going to stop by Nantucket Baking Co. to buy some pizza crusts so Todd and I can pretend it’s summer and make grilled pizzas for dinner tonight.  They’re one of my favorite things, I can’t wait to eat them.

What’s your favorite food to eat when you’re in a funk?

What are your plans for this weekend?

Leave a Reply

